No bagels for me, I live in a garden.

No bagels for me, I am fond of the garden we’ve been given as our home. It was created, as everything else, by divine inspiration for the wellness of mankind with trees and wildlife pleasing the eye and nurturing a purified lifestyle. All could bath forever in this fountain of eternal youth, but if you still want to take a bite out of that tree of bagels, you know where they are as it has been pointed to you. To those that don’t want to eat dust and see your lifestyle crawling belly down to the utmost limit, please join us for the Broward County Planning Council on 01/23/2020 at 10 a.m. in the Broward County Governmental Center, Room 422.

As per the information provided in their web site:

“The Broward County Planning Council is a truly multi-jurisdictional planning agency. The fundamental role of the Council is to promote coordinated, comprehensive, long-range planning throughout Broward County through the joint cooperation and participation of all local governments, public officials and private citizens”.

The County Planning Council has twenty members:

  1. Mayor Daniel J. Stermer, City of Weston, chairs the council
  2. Thomas H. DiGiorgio, Jr., Elector, is the vice chair of the council (Development, Architect & Designer, Partner & Co-Founder)
  3. Patricia Good, Secretary School Board of Broward County, is the School Board Member good@browardschools.com
  4. Brion Blackwelder, Elector brionb@nova.edu (Director, Children and Families Clinic & Associate Professor of Law)
  5. Mayor Rex Hardin, City of Pompano Beach hardin@copbfl.com
  6. Commissioner Richard S. Blattner, City of Hollywood rblattner@hollywoodfl.org
  7. Chad Maxey, Elector
  8. Robert Breslau, Elector breslau@stiles.com  (Chief Development Officer and Board Director STILES)
  9. Commissioner Bernie Parness, City of Deerfield Beach commission@Deerfield-Beach.com
  10. Commissioner Felicia Brunson, City of West Park FBrunson@cityofwestpark.org  (from her city’s web site: “A gallant champion for the people, Felicia Mychele Brunson decided early in her life that she was going to be the change she wanted to see in her community and the world”)
  11. Jackie Railey, Elector
  12. Commissioner Angelo Castillo, City of Pembroke Pines acastillo@ppines.com
  13. Commissioner Nan H. Rich, Broward County Board of County Commissioners nrich@broward.org
  14. Denise Birdsong Fernandez, Elector
  15. David Rosenof, Elector (from the Big Dog web site: “Dave Rosenof, MBA, CGC, LEED AP, PMP is the Alpha Male at Big Dog Construction Services”)
  16. Mayor Michelle J. Gomez, City of Tamarac Gomez@tamarac.org
  17. Mayor Michael J. Ryan, City of Sunrise mryan@sunrisefl.gov
  18. Mary D. Graham, Elector (Architect)   
  19. Commissioner Beverly Williams, City of Lauderdale Lakes beverlyw@lauderdalelakes.org   (from her city’s web site: “Commissioner Beverly Williams is well known throughout her community for her energetic leadership and willingness to give back. Her passion is her love of gardening. She took the Master Gardening Course at the University of Florida, and is now a Certified Florida State Master Gardener”)  
  20. Richard Grosso, Elector rgrosso@nova.edu  (Professor of Law)

After the Planning Council, the proposal to rezone the public green spaces of The Woodlands Golf courses and to change the use to residential will go to the Broward County Commission, please make it personal and send those letters and emails to the Broward County Commission as soon as possible.

The Board of the County Commission has nine members:

Board of the County Commission – Broward

District 1

Tamarac (The Woodlands)

Lauderhill

Davie

Plantation

Sunrise

Weston

Nan H. Rich

Broward County Governmental Center, 115 S. Andrews Ave., Room 414, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

nrich@broward.org

 

Tel: 954-357-7001

Fax: 954-357-7295

District 2

Coconut C.

C. Springs

Deerfield B.

Margate

Pompano

Mark D. Bogen

Broward County Governmental Center, 115 South Andrews Ave., Room 437B, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

mbogen@broward.org

 

Tel: 954- 357-7002

Fax: 954-357-7295

District 3

Tamarac (West)

C. Springs

Parkland

North Lauderdale

Michael Udine

Broward County Governmental Center

115 South Andrews Ave., Room 411

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

mudine@broward.org

 

Tel: 954-357-7003

 

District 4

 

Lamar P. Fisher

Broward County Governmental Center

115 S. Andrews Ave., Room 412

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

lfisher@broward.org

 

Tel: 954-357-7004

 

District 5

Sunrise

Plantation

Davie

Cooper City

S. Ranches

Pembroke P.

Weston

Vice Mayor Steve Geller

Broward County Governmental Center, 115 South Andrews Ave., Room 411, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

sgeller@broward.org

 

Tel: 954- 357-7005

Fax: 954-357-7044

District 6

Beam Furr

Broward County Governmental Center, 115 South Andrews Ave., Room 412, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

bfurr@broward.org

 

Tel: 954- 357-7006

 

District 7

Tim Ryan

Broward County Governmental Center, 115 S. Andrews Ave., Room 416, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

tryan@broward.org

 

Tel: 954-357-7007

Fax: 954-357-5707

District 8

Dr. Barbara Sharief

Broward County Governmental Center,

115 S. Andrews Ave., Room 437C,

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

bsharief@broward.org

 

Tel: 954-357-7008

Fax: 954-357-5704

District 9

Tamarac (East)

Lauderhill

Sunrise

Lauderdale Lakes.

North Lauderdale

Oakland P.

Plantation

Mayor Dale V.C. Holness

Broward County Governmental Center, 115 S. Andrews Ave., Room 417, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

dholness@broward.org

 

Tel: 954-357-7009

Fax: 954-357-5622

Leave a Reply